Mike Keneally "hat." Standard Edition (Expanded & Remastered)

Regular price $15.00

(Released in 1992, re-released in 2007. Read the All Music Guide review.)

"This album is the sound of someone who can't believe he's finally being allowed to make a real live solo album. I was giddy while making this album," Mike wrote of his 1992 debut, hat.. "One listen to this thing and you'll know a lot about what makes me tick." Out of print for years, hat. has been remastered and music previously cut to fit a 1992 CD has been restored. "You'll now be able to hear 'Lightnin' Roy' the way it was supposed to be heard," explains Mike, "and songs like 'Snowcow' and 'The Car Song' will have their guitar solos reinstated to their full fullness. All-in-all we were able to add in another three minutes of music which you should have heard fourteen years ago, so I'm plenty jazzed." All Music Guide gives hat. four-and-a-half stars out of five. Mike is supported on hat. by the likes of Doug Lunn, Scott Thunes, Toss Panos, Mark DeCerbo and Kevin Gilbert.

(A Special Edition with bonus DVD is also available.)

Here are the songs on the remastered hat. CD:

  • Your Quimby Dollars At Work
  • I Can't Stop
  • Ugly Town
  • Open Up!
  • Dhen Tin
  • Spearmint Pup
  • Fencing
  • Always Man
  • My Immense Superiority Over The Silverfish
  • Eno And The Actor
  • The Car Song
  • Heaven Likes You/Apple Pie
  • Backstage With Wilson Phillips
  • Here Is What I Dreamed
  • Here Is Why
  • Performing Miracles
  • Spoon Guy
  • And That's Why It's Called Spunk
  • Johnny One-Note/The Exciting New Toothpaste From Mars
  • Day Of The Cow 1
  • Snowcow
  • Day Of The Cow 2
  • We're Rockin' All Night With The Tangy Flavor Of Cheddar
  • Rosemary Girl
  • Lightnin' Roy
Hat Check
(One minute and thirty-five seconds of excerpts from each of the 25 original tracks on the newly remastered hat.)
©1992, 2007 Exowax Recordings, LLC
All rights reserved.