Mike Keneally "Wooden Smoke Asleep" (Download)

Regular price $10.00

(Released in 2001.)

Originally part of the sold-out Wooden Smoke Special Edition, Wooden Smoke Asleep is a somnambulistic, abstract reflection of the original acoustically-based Wooden Smoke album, comprised of remixes, reinterpretations and additional music. The premise is that after you've listened to Wooden Smoke, you fall into a deep slumber. Wooden Smoke Asleep comes to you in a dream.

The download is a 68.8MB zip file containing high-quality (minimum 256k variable bit rate) mp3 audio files, compatible with all mp3 players. The files are DRM-free, meaning that there is no anti-copying code buried in them (we trust you).

Wooden Smoke Asleep's songs:


  • David Lynch's Curtains
  • Me, Innate
  • 4 Legs
  • The Canyon
  • Kane St.
  • Testing
  • Paloma
  • Boom 2001


  • Hi
  • Haunted Wind
  • The Velvet of Knowing
  • The Haunted Wind of Commanche
  • David Lynch's Curtains - Sleepwalk With Me
  • Thanks
  • Nanny-Ass Coda
  • And, So
  • Mumbledy Bag
  • Manhattan
Would you like to hear some music from Wooden Smoke Asleep? Here's "Nanny-Ass Coda," a complete song you can download for free to get an idea of what Wooden Smoke Asleep sounds like. It's track 15 (256k VBR mp3), directly from the album download, and we hope you'll want to hear more.